One of the key points when launching a review is to communicate within the organization how the review process will be. That way they will be aware of the importance that their participation has and will pay special attention to the different notifications that the platform will send for them to take action. See here a full list of best practices before starting a review.
There are two different types of notifications that can be sent:
- Automatic notifications: The platform will send automatic notifications when the review changes phases and also reminders of pending actions to be performed, for example providing feedback.
- Manual notifications triggered by the administrator: United to automatic notifications, campaign administrators can send customized notifications providing important information about the campaign. To send a customized notification follow the next steps:
1. Access your campaign and click on the Three icon dots that appear on the right hand side of your screen.
2. Select the Contact with participants button and select who you want to notify. You will find more information about use cases for contacting participants here.
3. Add your Subject and the message and click on the Send message button.
4. Immediately, all the selected people will receive your message.
As an Administrator, will I know when a phase is close to being finished?
Campaign administrators will receive an informative notification a day before the date set for the end of the campaign phase. This notification is sent with enough time to allow you to extend the phase deadline, if needed. To do so, please follow the steps below:
- Go to your Reviews & Check-ins section and select the campaign that you want to extend the phase to.
- Click on the three dots icon and select Settings.
- Next, go to the Phases of the review section and direct yourself to the active phase (i.e. Nomination, Participation, Calibration or Results delivery).
- Once on the desired phase, modify the Ends at date and click on the Update campaign button to save your changes.
- Optionally you can send a manual notification to participants informing them that the deadline for the end of the phase has been extended.
Managers will also be aware of the time remaining on the phase as in case that they have pending actions in the active phase a notification will be sent every 2 days informing them of the remaining time that they have left to complete them.
Can a person complete a review if the campaign is in the calibration phase?
Yes, a person can complete a review if the campaign is in the calibration phase as long as the manager hasn’t completed that person's calibration. The display of the person will be different depending if the campaign has been set up to run:
- Automatic mode: When the active phase is calibration, the person will remain in the participation phase being able to send their feedback. Once all the feedback has been sent, the participant will move automatically to the calibration phase of the campaign.
- Manual mode: When a campaign is set on manual mode, all the participants will be moved to the calibration phase as it is the active phase and the participation phase will be shown as completed. However, those people that still need to send their feedback will be able to do so. You will be able to consult each participant review status by clicking on the drop down menu that appears next to each participant name.
In order to encourage participation to those stragglers follow the strategy described below:
- Notify manually to all participants that have pending reviews following the steps described at the beginning of this article.
- Extend the calibration phase, as managers won’t be able to calibrate those people’s results till they finish providing feedback.
- Inform managers that they need to hold the calibration process in those cases in which a person hasn’t received all the necessary feedback.
By following these tips we ensure that all the people have the chance to participate in your review campaign process.
Can a person modify their feedback if the results have already been calibrated?
If a very important situation occurs, it may be necessary to perform a change on the feedback provided even if it has been already calibrated. If a person needs to change their feedback they will have to request the campaign administrator to perform the following steps:
- Go to the Reviews & check-ins section and select the desired review campaign.
- Use the search engine to find the person that needs to change their feedback and click on the down arrow that appears next to the person’s name.
- Next, click on the three dots icon and select the Permission to edit review button.
- Finally, write a personal message for the person and click the Enable editing button that will notify the person that it is possible to perform changes over the feedback provided.
Can a person complete a review if the campaign is in the delivery results phase?
A person will be able to participate in a review when the active phase is delivery results on the condition that none of these events have occurred:
- The manager has completed the calibration process of a person.
- The results have been sent to the participant.
In the case that the above events have occurred, it won’t be possible to provide feedback as the process for sending that person results has already started. If any participant tries to provide feedback the system will inform them that it is no longer possible.